Transformative Dias and Gundogan top candidates to be named PFA Player of the Year

Pep Guardiola is the serial winner who remembers the trophies that did not make their way to the Etihad Stadium. The team prizes often end up with Manchester City, the individual honours less so.

“When we won the Premier Leagues, it was won by a Liverpool player,” he complained last summer.

Please subscribe or log in to continue reading the full article.

Get unlimited access to all stories at $0.99/month

  • Latest headlines and exclusive stories
  • In-depth analyses and award-winning multimedia content
  • Get access to all with our no-contract promotional package at only $0.99/month for the first 3 months*

*Terms and conditions apply.

Join ST’s Telegram channel here and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.

Source: Read Full Article