REVEALED: The 15 players who earned votes for Footballer of the Year

REVEALED: The FIFTEEN players who earned votes for the Football Writers’ Footballer of the Year award, including surprise names from Brighton, Leicester, West Ham… and FOUR Man City stars!

Erling Haaland took the Football Writers’ Association’s Footballer of the Year crown – but 14 other players also won first place votes.

The Man City star has been in a league of his own this season, shattering records and has 51 goals from 47 games so far.

But not all of the 800 voters were convinced as while Haaland bagged 82 per cent of the vote – a record since the Premier League began – Leicester’s James Maddison, Brighton’s Moises Caicedo and Manchester United’s Casemiro are among some eyebrow-raising selections.  


Source: Read Full Article