Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020? Full voting results, stats, list of award winners

The 2020 Heisman Trophy winner will be announced Tuesday night on ESPN in a ceremony taking place six days before the College Football Playoff title game.

It’s a regular season award, but there’s a good chance fans will see the winner competing in the CFP championship. Two Alabama players are finalists (DeVonta Smith and Mac Jones), and it’s widely expected that one of them will take home the trophy.

The other finalists are Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence and Florida’s Kyle Trask.

Previously, the No. 5 through No. 10 vote-getters for the Heisman Trophy were unveiled. In order from most to least votes received, those honorees were Najee Harris, Breece Hall, Justin Fields, Zaach Wilson, Ian Book and Kyle Pitts. Fields, the quarterback for Ohio State, will oppose Smith and Jones in the CFP championship.

Below is a breakdown of the 2020 Heisman Trophy ceremony as well as the winners of college football’s other top awards.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2020?

The winner will be announced in a virtual ceremony shortly after 7 p.m. ET.

Heisman voting results 2020

Heisman Trophy voting consists of 870 media members, 56 living Heisman winners and one vote from the fans.

College football award winners 2020

Finalists are listed below and will be updated once the winner is named.

Source: Read Full Article