Mexican GP: How the grid lines up

It’s an all-Red Bull front row for the Mexican GP but Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen will be wary of Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel just behind them.

Hamilton, who will start third and a place ahead of Vettel, can claim his fifth world championship if he scores five points, while the Ferrari driver must win in Mexico to prolong the battle.

How Hamilton can win the title in Mexico
Mexican GP qualy results in full
Get a NOW TV pass

There are grid penalties for Romain Grosjean and Pierre Gasly, while drivers outside the top-10 get free strategy on tyres for the start of the race.

The Mexican GP is live only on Sky F1, with lights out at 7.10pm and build-up from 5.30pm.

Mexican GP provisional grid
1) Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull
2) Max Verstappen, Red Bull
3) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
4) Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
5) Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
6) Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
7) Nico Hulkenberg, Renault
8) Carlos Sainz, Renault
9) Charles Leclerc, Sauber
10) Marcus Ericsson, Sauber
11) Esteban Ocon, Force India
12) Fernando Alonso, McLaren
13) Sergio Perez, Force India
14) Brendon Hartley, Toro Rosso
15) Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren
16) Kevin Magnussen, Haas
17) Lance Stroll, Williams
18) Romain Grosjean, Haas*
19) Sergey Sirotkin, Williams
20) Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso**

*three-place grid penalty for causing a collision with Charles Leclerc at US GP
**15-place grid penalty for engine component changes, five-place grid penalty for gearbox change

How Hamilton can win title in Mexico

  • If Vettel wins in Mexico, Hamilton must finish seventh
  • If Vettel is second or lower in Mexico, Hamilton is world champion

Sky F1’s Mexican GP schedule

Sunday, October 28
5.30pm: Pit Lane LIVE!
6.30pm: On The Grid LIVE!
9.30pm: Paddock Live

Sky Sports F1 is the only place to watch every Formula 1 Grand Prix, qualifying and practice session live in 2018. Get Sky Sports F1.

Source: Read Full Article