Masters tee times: Rose starts at 2:36pm for second round

Round Two tee times: Leader Justin Rose is off at 2:36pm UK time while defending champion Dustin Johnson and Rory McIlroy are both given late starts

  • The second round at the Masters in Augusta starts on Friday afternoon (UK time)
  • Leaders Justin Rose will be alongside Shane Lowry and Matt Kuchar at 2:36pm
  • Dustin Johnson will play with Lee Westwood once again, this time at 6.36pm

Justin Rose is leading the pack at Augusta after a sensational first-round of seven-under par at the Masters. 

Englishman Rose, who is chasing his first green jacket, plays alongside Shane Lowry and Matt Kuchar at 2.36pm (UK time) after the first competitors get underway at 1:00pm. 

With the threat of showers later in the day, warm sunny weather will greet the players off early, as Lee Westwood and Bryson DeChambeau are among the men with work to do in their second round. 

Justin Rose leads the Masters into its second round in Augusta and is off early on Friday 

Bryson DeChambeau will be looking to made amends for his struggles on the opening round

1.00pm – V Singh (Fij), M Laird (Sco)

1.12pm – L Mize, J Walker, B Gay

1.24pm – C Ortiz (Mex), M Hughes (Can), B Wiesberger (Aut)

1.36pm – M Weir (Can), CT Pan (Tai), R MacIntyre (Sco)

1.48pm – JM Olazabal (Spa), M Wallace (Eng), L Griffin

2.00pm – V Perez (Fra) J Kokrak, M Leishman (Aus)

2.12pm – F Couples, F Molinari (It), C Osborne*

2.24pm – Z Johnson, K Na, G Woodland

2.36pm – S Lowry (Ire), J Rose (Eng), M Kuchar

2.48pm – B Horschel, T Hatton (Eng), R Palmer

3.06pm – P Mickelson, T Fleetwood (Eng), S Scheffler

3.18pm – P Cantlay, S Im (Kor), M Fitzpatrick (Eng)

3.30pm – A Scott (Aus), B DeChambeau, M Homa

3.42pm – T Finau, L Oosthuizen (SA), J Thomas

3.54pm – J Spieth, C Smith (Aus), C Morikawa

4.06pm – M Thompson, H Swafford

4.18pm – S Lyle (Sco), M Jones (Aus), D Frittelli (SA)

4.30pm – I Woosnam (Wal), J Herman, S Cink

4.42pm – S Munoz (Col), H Stenson (Swe), R Streb

4.54pm – B Langer (Ger), W Zalatoris, J Long (Eng)*

5.12pm – B Harman, I Poulter (Eng), B Todd

5.24pm – C Schwartzel (SA), Si Woo Kim (Kor), C Conners (Can)

5.36pm – D Willett (Eng), J Niemann (Chi), K Kisner

5.48pm – J Day (Aus), M Wolff, C Champ

6.00pm – H Matsuyama (Jpn), H English, A Ancer (Mex)

6.12pm – B Watson, B Koepka, V Hovland (Nor)

6.24pm – S Garcia (Spa), W Simpson, C Bezuidenhout (SA)

6.36pm – D Johnson, L Westwood (Eng), T Strafaci*

6.48pm – X Schauffele, J Rahm (Spa), R McIlroy (NI)

7.00pm – P Reed, D Berger, P Casey (Eng)

UK times; US unless stated; * denotes amateur  

Share this article

Source: Read Full Article